The Real Reason Facebook Is Forcing You To Download Messenger

Here is the step-by-step guide to logging out of Facebook Messenger on Android and iOS. Click on the three-dots next to the device and select Log Out. Find the iPhone or Android device you want to log out from the Facebook Messenger on.

  • Both extensions allow you to select multiple messages from different conversations and delete them all at once.
  • At that point Facebook can attempt to use Messenger for more than just chat.
  • You can try to by searching for your name via your friend’s Facebook account.
  • Not as painful as removing one-by-one, but it’s not far off.

Instant messaging requires both the sender and recipient to be using the same application. You can’t send a message on WhatsApp and deliver it to someone’s Facebook. Almost every single cellphone, regardless of “smart” internet technology, is capable of both sending and receiving text messages.

In addition, he also works as a video producer, writing and recording scripts for our video team and editing videos for TechJunkie’s YouTube channel. William graduated from SUNY Fredonia in 2016 with a degree in Video Production, and lives in Buffalo, NY. Launch Viber and open any chat on which you have the messages that you wish to delete.

Log Out On All Devices From The Facebook Mobile App

Just login to your account and click on the Cancel Deletion button to restore your account. Take just a few extra seconds to read through all of that to double-check, and then click on the Delete Account button when you’re ready and enter your password when prompted. You’ll see a list of apps and services that you’ve linked to your Facebook account. If you’re struggling to figure out how to move away from a Facebook login for a specific account, I suggest reaching out to the company’s support department for further instructions. 4) From here, choose to turn off your active Messenger status for all contacts, certain contacts, or all contacts with exceptions. If you go with certain contacts or some exceptions, type their name and select them from the suggestions.

Managing your message is much easier on Facebook Messenger as the action options are right in front and just one touch away. However, it is not possible to unsend the message that you had sent but you can delete the message at least from your Facebook Messenger. Before deleting any conversation, make sure you are not deleting a message that may consist of vital information or old memories. Archiving is a great way to save old messages as they are safe on your Facebook profile and does not get deleted messengerapp.mobi even when you change your device. Messages are individual messages in a conversation that you want to delete.

Activate A Secret Conversation

Was really surprised about the AVG permissions, my husband uses this and is usually quite savvy about downloading apps that require dodgy permissions. He refuses to even use facebook never mind the messenger. Yes that’s how come I came to this site Angella. I use FB through my Android browser because I don’t want to ‘Install’ my privacies away through their App. Now I can’t access my messages on my phone through the browser.

No, you’re not crazy — it’s an issue with two conflicting settings, and there’s an easy fix. First go to Facebook, in the upper right is a triangle where the options are, you click and the settings appear, choose the General option, and thenManage Account. An option called ‘deactivate the account’ appears, just select it and that’s it. Permanently deleting your account means all the photos and videos you’ve ever uploaded, posts you’ve made and anything else you’ve done will be gone forever. You won’t be able to retrieve any of it or use Messenger. That means that any photos or posts about you that someone else uploaded will stay on Facebook.